What better than an ebook?


Without books the world would suffer a serious lack of knowledge. Books can be many things: informative, relaxing, fun, and entertaining. Many people ( myself included ) have collections of books, proudly displayed in cabinets and on shelves in their homes. But now we have entered an age of the “ebook”, where literally thousands of books can be stored on a small, compact device.

I must admit that when I first heard of these “ereaders” I baulked at the idea, and said “These things will never catch on!”

SO I was wrong!

The modern ereader ( kindle, KOBO etc ) have now become “the” way to collect, and read books. And yes, I am now the proud owner of a kindle.

And what an amazing piece of equipment it is. Now I can carry an entire library around with me, and read whenever, or wherever I want to. Of course I still own a good collection of “real” books, but my kindle has become my best little friend.

But it does not end there. Kids, who would normally never read a real book, would be more likely to pick up an ereader. This is a great thing, as through this technology it means that our youngsters will continue to broaden their minds, and will also ( hopefully ) keep a lot of the old classics alive.

For me personally the ereader also meant that I could at last find a publisher who deals solely in the ebook market, and was willing to publish my work. This was a very proud moment for me, and since then my first two books are also available in paperback versions too.

But the most important thing is that through the amazing invention of the internet, my books are easily available to anyone in the world who owns a computer. I wrote them for the enjoyment of all… a simple tale of friendship, and how it can overcome evil

So to you, dear reader, have a browse through the links above, and treat yourself to a few hours of escapism in a world of fantasy

Happy reading everyone

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “What better than an ebook?

  1. Top point about the kids, I have found the same thing. Teenagers read books on an iPad, or Fire or… whatever. Which has got to be good!

    Cheers

    MTM

Leave a Reply

