“Within my dream I cowered before this tremendous sense of power. I was crushed into helpless submission before this spirit… for I had already guessed it was one of the immortals. Yet in my dream I did not have the power to lift my head and look upon it. The unbearable weight of imminence pressed down on me, forcing me to my knees. As the pressure in air around me became unbearable I forced myself to suck air into my tortured lungs, and gasped as I let it out again… this was like no immortal I had come across before, and all I could do was cringe under the sheer weight of supremacy that surrounded me!”

Small excerpt from “Dawn of the Gods”… book four in the Silent Blade Chronicles… When Trellan first encounters glorious Nightwing !

 

Happy reading everyone

1 Comment

November 10, 2013 · 9:16 pm

One response to “

  1. You need to take part in a contest for one of the finest
    websites on the internet. I most certainly will
    highly recommend this blog!

Leave a Reply

